Bodyguards

Okay, I wrote this post a little while back and haven’t posted it yet because I can’t figure out how to fix the picture.  If anyone can help me fix it, I’m all ears.  Otherwise, Happy Easter and turn your head sideways to see the cute picture below!

The Haitian pediatrician, V, has two bodyguards who accompany him to the hospital every day.  The rumor is that he has a feud with the director of the hospital, and feels that he requires the bodyguards to protect him from the hospital director.  General consensus around the hospital (V excluded) is that this is utterly excessive and unnecessary.  I’ve been to the hospital director’s office; he isn’t a violent or imposing man.  It’s interesting.

I’m mentioning this because yesterday I had my own bodyguards – two little 4-year-olds who walked around pediatrics with me, “helping” to push the metal stand that I put charts on, holding my hand, mimicking the beeping noise of the pulse oximeter, and just generally having a grand time.  The one also offered me his hand to re-bandage each time  his “band-aid” (tape with cotton under it) came loose.  I haven’t posted any photos yet, but I can’t resist sharing this one.

Meet my bodyguards.

Image

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. I’ll probably sound like your Dad but the next time your taking a picture turn the camera sideways and then hopefully the result will be an up and down picture.
    HAPPY EASTER SARA, your bodyguards are cute.

    Love,
    Uncle Dick

    Reply
  2. Mom

     /  April 8, 2012

    Very cute, Sara!
    It always makes me feel happy to see your smiling face!
    Don’t eat too many jelly beans or chocolate today………oh why not?…….each as much as you want!
    Love, Mom

    Reply
  3. Barbara

     /  April 12, 2012

    Hi Sara,
    I posted your bodyguard photo on the bulletin board in my operatory in work and I showed it to all my coworkers. They all got a kick out of it and are very impressed with you, as we are.

    Could we try to do FaceTime one of these days? That would be fun.

    Hugs,
    Aunt Barbara

    Reply
    • Hi Aunt Barbara,
      Glad you enjoyed it. They really were cute!
      I’d love to FaceTime one day. Drop me an email or a text when you are free and we can try to coordinate.
      Love,
      Sara

      Reply

Leave a Reply

